National Hereford Women

 

As an association for women in the Hereford business we are interested in better ways for women in our breed to communicate, network and educate consumers about how we raise and market Hereford cattle. We’re also keenly aware of the importance of ensuring that our youth have every opportunity for leadership development and access to as many scholarship dollars as we can help make available. These goals call for us to collaborate with AHA and HYFA and most importantly they call for us to work in partnership with women in the Hereford business across the country.
 
NHW is the one national level organization for women in the Hereford business. As such, NHW will affiliate with state organizations for women comprised of horned, polled, and combined memberships. We invite you to join NHW in support of our mission to offer information about Hereford cattle to the public, provide leadership & educational opportunities for Hereford women & youth, and network within the industry about Hereford cattle.
 
The decision to combine the two former organizations to form NHW is done, now comes the work of tailoring NHW to meet the needs of women in 2010. With legacy programs in tact, our future will respect the past, but the door is wide open to an exciting future, an updated approach, and activities responsive to women’s interests today.
 
Coming summer of 2010: NHW will have a new web site offering information for our members and the Hereford community. More NHW information can be found on the Barn Aisle Blog at www.barnaisle.blogspot.com.
 
We hope you’ll join us! Never been a member before? Pay your $20 dues which help support our activities, scholarship and leadership programs, follow along for a year or two, attend a few events, if you like what you see maybe you’ll want to be more involved. Nobody will ask you to volunteer, or ask you to add things to your calendar – just support us and watch, then see what you think. It takes a lot of folks paying dues and following along to make organizations such as ours work – we promise nobody will guilt-trip you into doing anything you don’t hold up your hand and volunteer for.
 
Join us and see what you think….you are our future!
 
Susan Rader, NHW Membership Chairman
903-537-7600,  raders@hughes.net
 

NHW Officers and Directors
Cheryl Evans, Co-president

Mississippi
662-283-3337, eehje@dixie-net.com

 
Susan Gebhart, Co-president
Oklahoma
918-344-0791, segebhart@hotmail.com
 
Jessye Goertz, Vice President
Nebraska
308-935-1292, jessye@nctc.net
 
Ann Guess, Secretary
Texas
806-237-4821, annguess@esc17.net
 
Shellie Collins, Treasurer
Oklahoma
580-305-7751, sCollins@BancFirst.com
 
Paula Acheson
Kansas
785-257-3541 (H), 785-366-6190, gpacheson@tctelco.net
 
Betsy Beck
Indiana
765-522-3396 (H), 317-439-2112 (C), abcbeck@tds.net
 
Mary Ann Berg
Ohio
330-957-7967 (H), 330-466-2640 (C), maryannberg2003@yahoo.com
 
Denise Billman
Ohio
330-204-5865 (C), herefordmomm@aol.com
 
Janelle Bischoff
South Dakota
605-352-5530 (H), 605-350-4721 (C),  ravinecr@santel.net
 
Gail Blagg
California
530-265-9395 (H), 916-531-3420 (C), ssisgail@gv.net
 
Beth Burns
Tennessee
423-447-2154 (W), 423-290-1442 (C), bbburns@agfirst.com
 
Deb Carlson
Indiana
574-722-4059 (H), 765-426-9757 (C), carlson@pioneer.k12.in.us
 
Donna Curry
Oklahoma
918-426-4240 (H), 918-521-4670 (C), dcurry40@yahoo.com
 
Della Ehlke
Montana
406-266-4121 (H), 406-439-4300 (C), ehlke@mt.net
 
Barbara Ernst
Colorado
970-674-5113 (H), 970-381-5820 (C),  barb_ernst@msn.com
 


Margeaux Firestine
Pennsylvania
717-866-4662 (H), 717-304-2811 (C), margeauxfirestine@gmail.com,
 
Donna Fulton
North Carolina
366-731-4262 (H), 336-225-2514, dfulton@davidson.k12.nc.us,
 
Brook Herring-Gandy
Mississippi
 
Cindy D. Lambert
California
530-533-8420 (H), 530-624-5267 (C), lambertfc@aol.com
 
Gay Maddox
Indiana
317-769-6295 (H), 317-446-2332 (C), gmaddox4088@msn.com
 
Katie Peebles
Colorado
970-260-9121 (C), katiepeebles@hotmail.com
 
Jeanine Radel
Wisconsin
608-588-7390 (H), jeanine-radel@yahoo.com
 
Susan Rader
Texas
903-537-7600 (H), 903/439-5296 (C), raders@hughes.net
 
Diann Strickland
Georgia
912-647-5439 (H), 912-288-0024 (C), diann_strickland@hotmail.com
 
Carolyn Wilson
Iowa
712-762-3360 (H), 641-745-0852 (C), premiercattle@hotmail.com
 
Courtney Wirtjes
Illinois
815-629-2441 (H),  wirtjes3@stateline-isp.com

Search our database for the latest EPDs.

Just click here.

 

Latest News

Spring 2015 EPDs Online

The Spring 2015 Hereford expected progeny differences (EPDs) are now online. Click here to search the new data. Updated Trends and the four trait leader reports are also posted.

Hereford Offers Internships, Ambassador Program

AHA is offering several opportunities this summer for college students hoping to further their education and gain valuable real-world experience working with youth activities. The AHA youth department is offering a junior activities internship and the communications and marketing team is offering a communications internship. >> More information

Herefords Headin’ to Denver

 Plan now to attend the Hereford activities during the 2015 National Western Stock Show (NWSS) in Denver Jan. 15-17.
>> Schedule
>> Mile High Night Sale Catalog
>> New identification/health rules
 

Quick links