Board of Directors

2017 AHA Board
Pictured is the 2017 American Hereford Association (AHA) Board of Directors. Seated (l to r) are: Terri Barber, Channing, Texas, president; Kevin Schultz, Haviland, Kan., vice president; Dave Bielema, Ada, Mi.; Joe Van Newkirk, Oshkosh, Neb.; and Jack Ward, Kansas City, Mo., executive vice president. Directors standing (l to r) are: Bruce Thomas, Gold Creek, Mont.; Bob Thompson, Rolla, Mo.; Jim Bellis, Aurora, Mo.; Kyle Perez, Nara Visa, N.M.; Joel Birdwell, Kingfisher, Okla.; Jim Mickelson, Santa Rosa, Calif.; Tommy Mead, Midville, Ga.; and Peter Atkins, Tea, S.D.

  

 

2017 AHA Board of Directors

Terri Barber, president  
10175 F.M. 3138  
Channing, TX 79108
817-727-6107  
tbarber@elanco.com  
Kevin Schultz, vice president
2048 280th Ave.
Haviland, KS  67059
620-546-4570
kevin@sandhillfarms.com

Pete Atkins
27106 468th Ave
Tea, SD  57064
605-351-9847 
atkins15@sio.midco.net

Jim Mickelson
5174 Sonoma Mountain Road
Santa Rosa, CA  95404
707-762-1473
jim@jerryanddonsyager.com

Jim D. Bellis
19264 Lawrence 2170
Aurora, MO 65605
417-466-8679
jimbellis@missouristate.edu

Kyle Perez
9767 Quay Road O
Nara Visa, NM 88430
575-403-7971
Kyle@perezcattleco.com

David Bielema
P.O. Box 550
Ada, MI  49301
616-292-7474
greatlakesherefordbeef@gmail.com

Bruce Thomas
P.O. Box 330012
Gold Creek, MT 59733
406-544-1536
bruce@thomasherefords.com

Joel Birdwell 
5880 State Hwy 33 
Kingfisher, OK 73750
405-368-1058 
bbirdwell@pldi.net

Bob Thompson
12905 County Road 4010
Rolla, MO  65401
573-341-3820
bandgthompson@earthlink.net

Tommy Mead
1222 Reeves Road 
Midville, GA 30441 
706-339-0201
tommy@meadcattle.com

 

Joe Van Newkirk
18302 Highway 26
Oshkosh, NE  69154-5042
308-778-6049
vannewkirkherefords@gmail.com

 

 

Latest News

Western Nugget Programs Now Posted

The Western Nugget open and junior show programs are now available. Join us online at LiveAuctions

Midland Bull Test Looking for High Quality Hereford Genetics

Midland Bull Test is a proven program that measures genetic performance potential of individuals or sire groups. Consignors receive objective and accurate reporting and reap the benefits of aggressive marketing and promotion. MBT has consistently topped the sales across the U.S and is proud of its elite list of MBT Graduates. MBT offers breeders the opportunity to performance test herd sire prospects and progeny groups in an optimal bull test environment. For more information on Midland Bull Test, contact Sheila Hildebrand at 406-322-5597.

Barber Ranch Donates Lot 1 Foundation Female

The Hereford Youth Foundation of America is honored to have the support of Barber Ranch, Channing, Texas, who will donate the Lot 1 Foundation Female to lead off the Mile High Night Sale Friday, Jan. 13 during the National Western Livestock Show in Denver, Colo. 

Quick links