Board of Directors

2017 AHA Board
Pictured is the 2017 American Hereford Association (AHA) Board of Directors. Seated (l to r) are: Terri Barber, Channing, Texas, president; Kevin Schultz, Haviland, Kan., vice president; Dave Bielema, Ada, Mi.; Joe Van Newkirk, Oshkosh, Neb.; and Jack Ward, Kansas City, Mo., executive vice president. Directors standing (l to r) are: Bruce Thomas, Gold Creek, Mont.; Bob Thompson, Rolla, Mo.; Jim Bellis, Aurora, Mo.; Kyle Perez, Nara Visa, N.M.; Joel Birdwell, Kingfisher, Okla.; Jim Mickelson, Santa Rosa, Calif.; Tommy Mead, Midville, Ga.; and Peter Atkins, Tea, S.D.



2017 AHA Board of Directors

Terri Barber, president  
10175 F.M. 3138  
Channing, TX 79108
Kevin Schultz, vice president
2048 280th Ave.
Haviland, KS  67059

Pete Atkins
27106 468th Ave
Tea, SD  57064

Jim Mickelson
5174 Sonoma Mountain Road
Santa Rosa, CA  95404

Jim D. Bellis
19264 Lawrence 2170
Aurora, MO 65605

Kyle Perez
9767 Quay Road O
Nara Visa, NM 88430

David Bielema
P.O. Box 550
Ada, MI  49301

Bruce Thomas
P.O. Box 330012
Gold Creek, MT 59733

Joel Birdwell 
5880 State Hwy 33 
Kingfisher, OK 73750

Bob Thompson
12905 County Road 4010
Rolla, MO  65401

Tommy Mead
1222 Reeves Road 
Midville, GA 30441 


Joe Van Newkirk
18302 Highway 26
Oshkosh, NE  69154-5042



Latest News

National Western Programs Now Posted

The Thursday, Friday and Saturday NWSS show programs are now available.

NWSS Exhibitor Letter

The 2017 NWSS Exhibitor Letter is now posted, click here to view the email and helpful information regarding the upcoming National Western Stock Show.

December EPD's Released

The December EPD run has been released as of December 15th. Herd Benchmark reports will be generated over the coming weekend and should available for you to download from the reports section of MyHerd by December 19th.  Otherwise, all EPDs reported in EPD searches and on registration certificates and reports now reflect the new EPDs.  Next anticipated release of EPDs is January 15th.